CDT Calendar

FALL 2016

Monday, August 15, 2016

CDT Re-Audition Workshop 11:00 am – 1:00 pm

For any CDT students who didn’t take a Tanner Dance summer camp

Thursday, August 18

CDT Dancer’s Meeting 4:30-6:30 pm

Monday, August 22

First day of fall classes

Thursday, September 1

University football game, 6 pm

Monday, September 5

Labor Day, no classes

Tuesday, September 6

CDT Parent Meetings

New Parents: 6:30-7:30 pm

All Parents: 7:30-9:00 pm

Monday-Tuesday, September 26-27

Ogden dances run during class

2nd grade holds regular class

Thursday, September 29

Ogden costume fittings for high school dancers 6:30-7:30 pm

Saturday, October 1

Ogden company rehearsal

Monday, October 3

Ogden company rehearsal 4:30-6:30 pm

No regular classes

Tuesday, October 4

Ogden performance day

2nd grade holds regular class

Monday, October 17

Informal concert showing–all CDT classes 4:30-6:30 pm

Regular classes held on Tuesday

Tuesday, October 18

University basketball game, all classes held

Monday, October 31

Halloween, No CDT (studio classes held)

Monday-Thursday, November 14-17

Grandparent’s Week

Dancers’ Council Food Drive

Spring re-enrollment begins

Tuesday, November 15

University basketball game, all classes held

Thursday, November 24

Thanksgiving, no classes

Monday, November 28

University basketball game, all classes held

Thursday, December 1

University basketball game, all classes held

Tuesday, December 6

University basketball game, all classes held

Thursday, December 8

Last day of fall classes

Monday, December 12

CDT Holiday Party and concert showing 4:30-6:30 pm

SPRING 2017

Tuesday, January 3

Classes resume

Tuesday, January 10

New Parent Concert Meeting 6:00 pm

Monday, January 16

MLK Day, no classes

Tuesday, January 24

Summer Camp registration open to CDT only

Monday, February 20

Presidents’ Day, no classes

Monday, March 6

Concert full company rehearsal

Saturday, March 11

Concert full company rehearsal

Thursday, March 16

Concert full company rehearsal

Saturday, March 18

Concert full company rehearsal

Monday-Saturday, March 20-25

Concert Week

Monday-Thursday, March 27-30

CDT Spring Break

Monday, April 3

CDT Classes Resume

Monday, April 24

Last Day of CDT Classes

High School Placement Class

Tuesday and Thursday, April 25 and 27

CDT end of year parties during class time

Monday-Friday, June 19-30

CDT 2nd Grade Camp

Invited dancers only

Tuesday, June 20

Sandy Amphitheater Performances

Saturday, June 24

Utah Arts Festival Performance

Wednesday-Saturday, July 26-29

National daCi Conference at Tanner Dance