Studio Calendar

Virginia Tanner Studio Program 2016-2017 Calendar

Fall Session

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Ballet placement open class 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Monday, August 22

Fall session begins- Parent Participation Week

Monday-Saturday, August 29 – September 2

Bring-a-Friend Week

Thursday, September 1

University Football game 6 pm, all classes held

Monday, September 5

No classes, Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, October 18

University basketball game, all classes held

Monday, October 31

Halloween, studio classes held

Friday, November 4

daCi Utah Day of Dance  3:00-8:00 pm

Open to all studio dancers

Saturday, November 5

Ring Around the Rose rehearsal 1:00-3:30 pm

Select classes only

Friday, November 11

Ring Around the Rose rehearsal 5:00-7:00 pm

Select classes only

Saturday, November 12

Ring Around the Rose performance

Select classes only will perform–all welcome to attend

Monday, November 14

Begin spring re-enrollment

November 14-19

Grandparents’ Week

Tuesday, November 15

University basketball game, all classes held

November 24-26

Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 28

University basketball game, all classes held

Thursday, December 1

University basketball game, all classes held

Monday-Saturday, December 5-10

Parent Observation Week for studio classes/final week re-enrollment

Tuesday, December 6

University basketball game, all classes held

Wednesday, December 7

Studio Holiday Showing 7:00-8:30 pm

Friday, December 9

Studio Holiday Showing 5:30-7:00 pm

Saturday, December 10

Last Day of Fall Session

Monday, December 12

Spring enrollment for new students begins

Spring Session

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Spring Session Begins – Parent Participation Week

Monday, January 16

No studio classes, MLK Holiday

Wednesday, January 18

In A-Chord Dress Rehearsal 5:00-7:00 pm

Select classes only

Friday-Saturday, January 20-21

In A-Chord Performances

Select classes only will perform–all welcome to attend

Tuesday, February 7

Summer camp and classes enrollment opens

Monday, February 20

No studio classes, President’s Day Holiday

Monday-Saturday, March 20-25

Studio Class Spring Break, Children’s Dance Theatre Performance Week

Friday-Saturday, April 14-15

Easter Break

Saturday, April 22

Studio Show rehearsals 12:00-6:00 pm

Monday-Saturday, April 24-29

Spring Session Parent Observation Week

Monday, May 1

Studio Show 1 rehearsal BTSAEC

Tuesday, May 2

Studio Show 2 rehearsal BTSAEC

Wednesday, May 3

Studio Show 3 rehearsal BTSAEC

Tuesday, May 9

Studio Show 1 rehearsal Kingsbury Hall

Wednesday, May 10

Studio Show 2 rehearsal Kingsbury Hall

Friday, May 12

Studio Show 3 rehearsal Kingsbury Hall

Saturday, May 13

Studio Shows @ Kingsbury Hall 10:00 am, 1:00 pm, 4:00 pm

Tuesday, May 23

In Motion Dance Company Auditions: 4:30-5:30 pm

Tipping Point Auditions: 6:00-7:30 pm

Thursday, May 25

Children’s Dance Theatre Audition Grades 2 and Up By Invitation Only

Thursday, June 1st

First Grade Placement Classes By Invitation Only

Monday, June 5

Summer Session begins

Wednesday-Saturday, July 26-29

National daCi Conference at Tanner Dance