CDT Calendar List

/CDT Calendar List
CDT Calendar List 2017-08-29T00:21:21+00:00

CDT CALENDAR 2017-2018

FALL 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

CDT Re-Audition Workshop 1:30-3:30 pm

For any CDT students who didn’t take a Tanner Dance summer camp

Thursday, August 17

CDT Dancer’s Meeting 4:30-6:30 pm

Monday, August 21                                     

First day of fall classes

Thursday, August 31           

University football game, 5:30 pm

Monday, September 4

Labor Day, no classes

Tuesday, September 5

CDT Parent Meeting

New Parents: 6:30-7:30 pm

All Parents: 7:30-8:30 pm

Youth Protection Training: 8:30-9:00 pm

Saturday, Setember 16

Ogden company rehearsal grades 3 and up 12:15-4:00 pm

Thursday, September 21

Ogden company rehearsal grades 3 and up 4:15-7:30 pm

No regular classes

Friday, September 22          

Ogden performance day

Saturday, September 30

Chance to Dance Fundraising Party

Monday, October 16

Informal concert showing–all CDT classes 4:15-7:30 pm

Regular classes held on Tuesday

Tuesday, October 17

University basketball game, all classes held

Friday, October 27

daCi Utah Day of Dance, open to all students 5:00-8:00 pm

Tuesday, October 31

Halloween, No CDT (studio classes held)

Monday, November 13                               

University basketball game, all classes held

Monday-Thursday, November 13-16

Grandparent’s Week

Spring re-enrollment begins

Thursday, November 16

University basketball game, all classes held

Thursday, November 23

Thanksgiving, no classes

Thursday, December 7

Last day of fall classes

Monday, December 11

CDT Holiday Party and concert showing 4:15-6:30 pm

 

SPRING 2018

Tuesday, January 2

Classes resume

Tuesday, January 9

Summer camp enrollment opens CDT only

Monday, January 15

MLK Day, no classes

Tuesday, January 16

New Parent Concert Meeting 5:00-6:00 pm

Monday, February 19          

Presidents’ Day, no classes

Saturday, March 3

Concert finale rehearsal full company

Monday, March 5

Concert full company rehearsal

Saturday, March 10

Concert full company rehearsal

Thursday, March 15                                    

Concert full company rehearsal

Saturday, March 17

Concert full company rehearsal

Monday-Saturday, March 19-24

Concert Week

Monday-Thursday, March 26-29

CDT Spring Break

Monday, April 2

CDT Classes Resume

Monday-Saturday, April 16-21      

Faculty/Staff Appreciation Week

Monday, April 23

Last Day of CDT Classes

High School Placement Class

Tuesday and Thursday, April 24 & 26

CDT end of year parties during class time

Monday, May 21

CDT 1st Grade Placement Class

Wednesday, May 23

CDT Audition, Grades 2 and Up

Monday, June 18

Sandy/Utah Arts Festival Company Rehearsal

Tuesday, June 19

Sandy Amphitheater Performances

Saturday, June 23

Utah Arts Festival Performance

Sunday-Friday, July 8-13    

daCi Conference in Adelaide, Australia